What’s hiring here

12 current openings from 3 employers. Counts reflect the listings below.

BCBA
3
RBT
2
Behavior technician
7
With advertised pay
1

Current openings

12 roles

Most recent first.

  1. Behavior Technician

    Step Forward ABA

    Behavior technician
    • Location: Portland, OR
    • Employment type: Full-time
    $23.00 - $27.00 per hour
    View details

Job alerts

Save your ABA job preferences

Choose your role and location. Confirm your email to receive a daily digest when new jobs match. Unsubscribe anytime.

We use this email only for job alerts. See the privacy policy.

Local job guide · OR

Working in ABA therapy in Portland

Oregon regulates behavior analysts, assistant analysts, and Behavior Analysis Interventionists through a state licensing office. Portland-area RBT seekers should check the state’s supervised interventionist route and confirm which credential an employer expects. The regional wage rate follows the Portland Metro urban growth boundary, not simply a Portland mailing address.

12 current listings are shown for Portland, Oregon. Roles include Behavior technician (7), BCBA (3), RBT (2). Employers with openings include Centria Autism (10), Above and Beyond Therapy (1), Step Forward ABA (1).

Work arrangements listed: Remote (2). Arrangement not specified for 10 listings. Employment types listed: Full time (3), Internship (1). Employment type not specified for 8 listings.

Oregon has a defined entry route for interventionists

Oregon’s Health Licensing Office lists a high school diploma or GED, a background check, and 40 hours of ABA training among the requirements to register as a Behavior Analysis Interventionist. Before independent service delivery, an applicant needs a supervisor agreement and competency assessment. Ongoing supervision must cover at least 5% of service hours, with direct supervision at least once each month when services are provided.

This state registration is distinct from the BACB’s Registered Behavior Technician credential. Ask an employer which it expects. The separate assistant analyst license requires supervision by an Oregon-licensed behavior analyst.

Sources: Oregon Health Authority, Health Licensing Office: Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board: License Information · Oregon Health Authority, Health Licensing Office: Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board Rules, Chapter 824 · Behavior Analyst Certification Board: Registered Behavior Technician (RBT)

Portland’s 2026 wage floor depends on the work location

For July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027, the Portland Metro minimum wage is $16.80 an hour inside the Metro urban growth boundary, including parts of Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington counties. Oregon’s standard and nonurban rates are $15.55 and $14.55 for the same period. Ask which worksite rate applies, especially for in-home roles across county lines.

These are legal floors, not RBT or BCBA salary estimates. Compare the offer’s travel time, training, and benefits too.

Sources: Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries: Oregon Minimum Wage

Check whether local graduate training is accepting students

Portland State’s 2026–27 College of Education catalog lists its ABA Graduate Certificate as not currently accepting applications. Confirm status with PSU before planning around that credential. Oregon’s registration page explains the 40-hour training path for interventionists.

Sources: Oregon Health Authority, Health Licensing Office: Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board: License Information · Portland State University: College of Education Graduate Certificates, 2026–27 Bulletin

Local sources checked October 3, 2026. Listing counts and advertised pay update with current openings.

Advertised pay in current listings

There isn’t enough employer-disclosed base-pay data here for a reliable role-specific comparison. Review pay stated in each current listing; the ABA salary guide explains how to compare pay units, schedules, and offers.

Statewide BCBA hiring context

BACB’s 2026 report, using Lightcast data, counted 1,254 online job postings requiring or preferring BCBA or BCBA-D certification across Oregon in 2025, compared with 1,399 in 2024. These are historical statewide postings, with duplicates removed—not current vacancies in Portland, RBT openings, or salary estimates.

Source: BACB: US Employment Demand for Behavior Analysts, 2010–2025.

Credentials and job preparation

Check each employer's credential requirements and the state rules that apply to the role. Our BCBA certification guide explains the qualification pathway. The RBT training and certification guide covers technician preparation.

Use the ABA job offer checklist to compare supervision, paid hours, cancellations, and benefits.

Questions about working in Portland

What kinds of roles are hiring in Portland?

Current listings include Behavior technician (7), BCBA (3), RBT (2). Counts reflect the active listings shown above.

Which employers have openings in Portland?

Employers represented include Centria Autism (10), Above and Beyond Therapy (1), Step Forward ABA (1). Open a listing to confirm the employer’s current details.

Can I compare pay for these jobs?

There isn’t enough employer-disclosed base-pay data here for a reliable role-specific comparison. Check pay details in each listing and use the ABA salary guide to compare pay units and schedules.

Are any jobs labeled remote or hybrid?

2 listings are labeled remote. No current listings are labeled hybrid. Work arrangement is not specified for 10 listings. Confirm the arrangement with the employer.

How often are these job listings updated?

Employer feeds are checked weekly, and listings can change between refreshes. Confirm that an opening is still active with the employer before applying.

Can I register as an Oregon Behavior Analysis Interventionist without a bachelor’s degree?

The state lists a high school diploma or GED, 40 hours of ABA training, and a fingerprint check. A supervisor agreement, competency assessment, and ongoing supervision are also required.

Sources: Oregon Health Authority, Health Licensing Office: Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board: License Information · Oregon Health Authority, Health Licensing Office: Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board Rules, Chapter 824

Does the $16.80 Portland Metro minimum wage apply everywhere in Portland?

It follows the Portland Metro urban growth boundary, not city limits alone. The rate is $16.80 inside that boundary from July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027.

Sources: Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries: Oregon Minimum Wage

Can I enroll now in Portland State’s ABA graduate certificate?

No, according to PSU’s 2026–27 catalog. Contact the university for current plans before relying on older descriptions.

Sources: Portland State University: College of Education Graduate Certificates, 2026–27 Bulletin